top of page

Strawberry Spinach Salad Dressing

Even though the garden lettuce and spinach season is almost over, if you live in my house, you still need salad dressing. For me, salad is just a justifiable way to eat dressing (just like french fries are just an excuse to eat ketchup...but maybe that is just me). I actually don't have any bottles of salad dressing in my house any more, and it is freeing! No more 2 year expired bottles at the back of the fridge. No more weird colored ring of dried dressing at the top. No more flavors that sound so good on the label, but taste like sour cardboard on my greens.

Dressing salads has never been easier or more delicious. This is one of my favorites, as it is sweet and tart, and oh so fresh!

2 tsp citrus grove evoo 2 tsp strawberry, apricot and blood orange bv 2 tbsp Key Lime Dukkah (adds flavor and texture! ) 1/4 c plain yogurt

Whisk together in the bottom of a bowl. Add 1/4 c strawberries and mash slightly with whisk.

Add About 8 c spinach 1/4 c sliced strawberries

Mix and serve. Beware, the kids love this, so make a big salad!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page