top of page

Fresh Raspberry Cheesecake Pie

This is one of my many spring experiments that involved raspberries. But this is by far the best result I had. My sweet HATING husband could not get enough of this. And you wouldn't believe how much of my company snuck into my fridge to get a piece (Marla, I am looking at you!). It combines my favorite fresh fruit pie recipe with my favorite easy cheesecake recipe. How could it not be magical?!

This is cool, not too sweet and perfect for a warm summer day...oh yeah, and it uses up all those raspberries!

Graham Crust: 2 c graham crumbs 1/2 c margarine, melted 1/3 c sugar 2 tbsp sweet orange sugar

Mix all together. Press in 8X11 pan.

Fresh berry pie: 2 packages raspberry jello 2 c sugar 1/4 c coconut mango lime balsamic vinegar 1 3/4 c water 4 tbsp cornstarch

Boil contents in a pot over the stove until liquid is clear. Cool until starting to thicken.

Cover the graham crust with at least an inch thick layer of fresh raspberries. When liquid is cool enough, pour over the berries. Put in fridge and let cool until set, about 1 hour.

Cheesecake layer: 2 c whipped cream (I used coolwhip) 1.5 packages of cream cheese 1 c icing sugar 4 tbsp Key Lime Dukkah 1 tbsp Mojito Sugar Whip cream cheese, sugar, and spices until very smooth. Fold in whipped cream (sweetened, or cool whip). Spread on top of berries when it is set.

Cool in the fridge at least 1 hour.

Try and keep leftovers for more than a day. Go ahead, I dare you!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page